nomaddesert.blogg.se

Selmer reference 54 alto antique
Selmer reference 54 alto antique




selmer reference 54 alto antique
  1. #Selmer reference 54 alto antique serial#
  2. #Selmer reference 54 alto antique pro#
  3. #Selmer reference 54 alto antique Pc#
  4. #Selmer reference 54 alto antique professional#

This makes the TS44 the most unique instrument in its class and price range, and the only one that can boast a genuine Henri Selmer Paris neck and mouthpiece.

#Selmer reference 54 alto antique pro#

Featuring a fully ribbed body construction, Pisoni pro leather pads with metal resonators, blued steel springs and hand engraving – the body for the TS44 is ready for the advancing player, but it also comes with a neck designed and manufactured by Selmer Paris for this instrument, as well as a mouthpiece from Selmer Paris specially made for the advancing player.

#Selmer reference 54 alto antique professional#

The Selmer TS44 Tenor Saxophone marks a collaboration between Henri Selmer Paris and Selmer USA on an entry-level professional saxophone. The seller is “gamonbrass” and is located in this country: PL. This item is in the category “Musical Instruments & Gear\Brass\Trumpets”. LT, K modified Nickel silver leadpipe FACTORY LACQUER FINISH Technical condition: valves and slides move smoothly and lightly, very good compression Visual condition: no dents, minimal dings, lacquer finish: about 70% remains, discoloration, scratches and loss in the lacquer finish, dent job trace at bell Finish: lacquered instrument, original lacquer finish Additional information: professionally cleaned, no case, no mouthpiece Ready to play! LOOK AT OUR OTHER LISTINGS. RARE Selmer K-modified LIGTHWEIGHT Model 20. We are a company that offers top quality brass instruments, and we have one of the biggest collection of vintage trumpets in the world. Look at our unsold items too which are still for sale in “completed listings” section or let us know if you are looking for something special, we will try to help you. Please read the text below before placing any offer. I don't care about the funky appearance since this horn is staying with me forever, I suspect.Finest High Brass Instruments. I still get the occasional player who thinks I've got a vintage Mark VI on my hands, but I correct that view right away. It played great before, and it continues to play great now. I'm glad I went through this effort since the reassembly process forced me to look closely at all connections and the horn's setup. But now I have an unlacquered Selmer, which looks like it's really old at first glance. I didn't fuss with the keywork so they still have the original finish and don't look out of place on my horn. Even then, some of the original lacquer remained. I don't recommend going to these lengths. This is VERY powerful stuff and dangerous to use unless you're in a really well ventilated area like my garage.

selmer reference 54 alto antique

So I tore the horn completely apart, and stripped off the original lacquer using airplane stripper. I'm attaching photos of the legit and the fake Selmers right here for your viewing pleasure.īy the way, if you're curious why my alto looks so funky, it's because I did not like how the original 'antique' finish that Selmer likes to use aged on my horn. The fake looks pretty, but is sure not to sound anything like a real Selmer. My horn has an ugly appearance, but has a sweet sound. So here is two photos - My ref 54 alto and a fake Selmer alto with number N.727203. The fake ones have grooves that are very close to the edge.Īlso, the bell engraving of a fake Selmer will look like it is laser etched instead of being embossed like the real ones. The one I'm showing at the bottom, has number N.727203, suspiciously close to the one in your inquiry.Īlso, if you look at the ferrules on a legit Ref 54 like MY alto shown below, you'll see that they have grooves that split the ferrules into equal sized bands.

#Selmer reference 54 alto antique Pc#

By the way, I used to copy photos onto my PC of eBay auctions that are selling fake Selmer saxes. in your case it would show merely as N.727204.

#Selmer reference 54 alto antique serial#

What it SHOULD have on the back is the 'reference' symbol which is some sort of highly stylized R' and below that it will have the serial number. I'm expecting the horn you're inquiring about has all those features. AND they don't say 'Made in France' on the back just above the ferrule. The reason I think it's a fake is because the real Reference 54 saxes do not say SAS on the back.

selmer reference 54 alto antique

I am thinking that this is a fake, but will withhold judgement until I see some photos from you.






Selmer reference 54 alto antique